Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to LibGuides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

Browse By Subject

You may also Browse By Librarian
 

Search our Gale Databases & e-Books

All Gale resources require a password for Home Access. See box at far right for Home Access information.

 

Follow us!

 

Guides: Featured  |  Popular  |  Recent  |  All

Loading
 

New!! Audiobooks and eBooks!

The GBS Library has downloadable e-books & audiobooks.

You can download & use them on a wide range of supported devices, including iPods, iPads, nooks, Kindles, and smartphones.

No device? No problem!

We have Kindles and iPods available for checkout!

Click icon to get started.

You will need your GBS student ID number (for staff: GBS username login) to check out materials.

Any questions? Ask a friendly librarian for help!

 

Search Academic Journals (GBS Databases)

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:

Search *only* scholarly & professional ProQuest resources using the box above.

 

Click HERE to access JSTOR, our premiere scholarly database.

For home access to all GBS databases, you will need a username & password.  See box at right for Home Access information.

Search scholarly works on Google!



Link to the Old GBS Library Web Site

We will not be updating the old GBS Library Web Site.  However, you will still be able to access it through the link below during this transitional period.  Please let us know about any updates you would like to see on the LibGuides.

 

After Hours Reference Help

Psaltarium. 12th Century. NYPL

Get live reference help from actual librarians, even when the Library is closed! (Note: these are not the GBS Librarians)

 

Home Access to Databases

All GBS Library databases and e-books are accessible from home with passwords. 

Click HERE to access the password list or pick up a paper copy at the library .


**You must have activated your GBS Google Apps account and will have to provide your GBS username and password (the same ones you use to login to the GBS computers) to access the document.**

**If you have not yet activated your Google Apps account, click HERE and activate it first.**

 

Get our Gale Databases on your iPhone or iPod Touch

AccessMyLibrary School Edition app is free for your iPhone/iPod touch www.gale.com/apps

Requires the Gale password for first use. Click HERE for the password or ask a librarian for help.

 

Easy Bib App on iTunes

Get the free Easy Bib App on iTunes. Includes barcode scanner for fast, easy, and accurate book citations! 

Click HERE or on the icon above.

 

Description

Loading