Skip to main content

AP Economics 183: Resources: AP Economics--Main Page

Resources for AP Economics projects and research.

Good News & Information Resources for Economics

Some of these resources (Wall Street Journal, the Economist, the Financial Times, Barron's) have limited the free web content to available to non-subscribers

  • Access the Wall Street Journal website using the username/ password linked HERE (You must be logged into your GBS Google Apps account to access this document).

*All* of these resources can be accessed in full-text through the ProQuest databases, though you won't get the pretty pictures and cool interactive features.

 

Good Websites for Economics Data

News Resources, Magazines, & Journals via GBS Databases

Database Key

primary : Contains primary sources.

starter : Great resource for beginning research.

News : Contains news and/or other current events resources.

scholarly : Contains articles from academic and professional journals.

: Requires username & password from home.

: Text-to-Speech function.

: Content exports into Google Drive.

: Contains audio.

Home Access to Databases

All GBS Library databases and e-books are accessible from home with your GBS Username & Password. 

If you see the screen shown below, use your GBS username (ID number only) and password to log in. Use the same username & password you use to log into all other GBS resources (Power School, library lab computers, etc):

If you don't see this screen but are still asked for a username and password:

Click HERE** to access the old-school password list and use the passwords on the list to log in.

If you are having login trouble, please let the Library know by filling out this brief Login Problems Form  so we can fix it.


**You will have to be logged into your GBS Google Apps account to access the document.

 


4000 West Lake Avenue Glenview, Illinois 60026 | Email:GBS LibGuides Administrator | Reference Desk: 847 486 4574