Health - Drugs: Copyright-Friendly Images

Free clip art, fonts, icons & more.

Logo & graphics generator

Tag-cloud generator.

Very handy tool for searching multiple image databases quickly.

In the drop-down menu for Usage Rights, choose "Labeled for noncommercial reuse" to use or "Labeled for noncommercial reuse with modification" for remixable images.

"Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, and you can browse or search through content under each type of license."

"The key goal of The Commons is to share hidden treasures from the world's public photography archives." Wonderful resource for historical images.

Browse millions of high-quality stock photos to create beautiful designs.

Search now to download properly attributed, Creative Commons photos for school!

"Find government photos and images by topic."

Choose "Search creative commons photos."

"The DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. "

Contains about 75% of the Print and Photography collections at the Library of Congress.

Most of the collection can be used under fair use guidelines. However, as the LOC does not hold copyright on most of the collections, check this link for more information.

Organized by subject; scroll down the page to see categories.

Online free streaming video. Read "Conditions of Use".

"The NOAA collection includes thousands of weather and space images, hundreds of images of our shores and coastal seas, and thousands of marine species images ranging from the great whales to the most minute plankton. "

For information on how to credit the NOAA and the photographers appropriately click here.

Thousands of images from the Smithsonian Libraries' collections. Free for educational use. For details, click here.

Explore 30,000 items from the collection.Not for reproduction on the web. See Terms of Use

Please read terms and conditions/copyright info at this link.

"NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections.

Some of the images in the Digital Gallery may be subject to third party rights such as copyright and/or rights of privacy/publicity. Before using any of these images please review the Library's Terms and Conditions.

"Search 1,500,000 digital assets from across Yale's collections."

"A database of 6,186,126 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute."

"The most comprehensive list of free clip
art, public domain images & photos links on the internet!"

"Over 7,700 pictures from around the world."

Database of over 7,000 historical U.S. and Canadian advertisements.
"For [research, teaching, and private study] purposes under Fair Use, you may reproduce (print, make photocopies, or download) materials from this web site without prior permission, on the condition that you provide proper attribution of the source in all copies. "

" The uniqueness of the images is what makes this resource intriguing. There are several high-resolution photos to choose from, with exceptional effects and almost Instagram-style filters."

"Beautiful free stock photos.Hundreds of high resolution images added weekly. Free from copyright restrictions." Keyword searchable.

"it is AICT's goal to offer teachers and students absolute freedom to use these image resources in any application that is both educational in intent and non-commercial in nature, users may download image files from the AICT website pages, or may link directly to individual image files on this site."